Amber Guardians Series Decodable Books 10pk


Product Code: 708-SD10091

Help develop reading, spelling and comprehension through the study of morphemes.

Product Actions

Add to cart options


Please make all your selections
£75.59 ex VAT

Why you'll love this product

Enhancing Reading Stamina

These books are designed to help children build reading stamina, making them ideal for extended reading sessions and improving overall fluency.

Aligned with Educational Standards

Aligns with phase six of Letters and Sounds, ensuring that the content supports current educational phonics programmes and enhances learning outcomes.

Smooth Transition to Mainstream Reading

Acts as a bridge between structured decodable texts and mainstream books, easing the transition and boosting confidence in independent reading.

Support for Dyslexic Readers

Features a cream background which reduces visual stress, making these books particularly beneficial for dyslexic readers by enhancing text visibility and comfort.

Engaging and Motivational Content

Each story is designed to captivate and maintain the attention of older readers, promoting a consistent and enjoyable reading experience.

Amber Guardians Series

Help develop reading, spelling and comprehension through the study of morphemes.


  • Follows phase 6 of Letters and Sounds. Designed to bridge the gap between decodable and mainstream books, these stories are a stepping stone toward having the confidence to understand meaning purely from text.

  • Ideal for dyslexic readers as the story text is set against a cream background, that reduces visual stress and helps to facilitate reading, as a white background can be too dazzling.

  • Action packed from start to finish, these ten exciting stories feature Finn, a well-known character from the Magic Belt series. In this series, a chance discovery of an ancient necklace in a dusty bazaar leads Finn and his friends on an incredible quest.

Technical Summary


    Product includes

  • Book 1 - City of Secrets,Book 2 - The Bones of Ruin,Book 3 - Into the Unknown,Book 4 - Roots of Corruption,Book 5 - Trials and Trickery,Book 6 - Impossible Transformation,Book 7 - Facing Fears,Book 8 - Bounty in the Lagoon,Book 9 - Sounds of the Sirens,Book 10 - Guardians Unite

  • Pack size

  • 10

  • Number of pages

  • 26

  • Orientation

  • Portrait

  • Material

  • Paper

  • Age Range

  • Suitable for 8 to 15 years

Size and measurements

    Paper size

  • A5

Your TTS photos

Tag your photos #takingoverTTS